Blog Viewer

Announcing the 2020 NBOA Will J. Hancock Unsung Heroes

By Net Assets posted 07-23-2020 12:33 PM


Leadership |

The Will J. Hancock Unsung Hero Award is given to independent school business officers who have made an extraordinary contribution to their schools, as nominated by their colleagues. Congratulations to the 2020 recipients! Stay tuned to for short profiles of recipients, and visit to learn more about the NBOA awards program. 

Charles Breslin
Chief Operating Officer
Dana Hall School
Saint Wellesley, Massachusetts

Michael Chamberlain
Director of Finance and Operations
The Seven Hills School
Walnut Creek, California

Jason Devin
Chief Operations Officer
Ben Bronz Academy
West Hartford, Connecticut


Michael Dyson
Chief Financial Officer
Gladwyne Montessori School
Gladwyne, Pennsylvania

Cynthia Fanikos
Assistant Head of School for Finance/CFO
St. John's Prep
Danvers, Massachusetts

Julia Gabriele
Associate Head of School and Chief Financial Officer
St. Luke's School
New Canaan, Connecticut

Christy Horn
Business Administrator
Milwaukee Jewish Day School
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Michael McKitish,
Associate Head for Finance and Operations
Peddie School
Hightstown, New Jersey

James Miller
Chief Financial Officer
Pembroke Hill School
Kansas City, Missouri

Debra Mitchell
Director of Finance and Operations
Ruffing Montessori School
Cleveland, Ohio


Sign in to leave a comment