Blog Viewer

Announcing the 2019 NBOA Will J. Hancock Unsung Heroes

By Net Assets posted 07-20-2019 08:44 PM


Leadership |

The Will J. Hancock Unsung Hero Award is given to independent school business officers who have made an extraordinary contribution to their schools, as nominated by their colleagues. Congratulations to the 2019 recipients! Stay tuned to for short profiles of recipients, and visit to learn more about the NBOA awards program

Jan Austin

Dale Bording
Business Officer
Thomas Jefferson School
Saint Louis, Missouri

Juan Botello

Linda Dennison
Deputy Head of School and Chief Financial Officer, Indian Creek School (former school)
Crownsville, Maryland

Unsung Hero

Patricia de Zaldívar
Director of Finance and Operations
American School of El Salvador
San Salvador, El Savador

Mike Curtis

Susan Downing
Director of Finance
North Shore Country Day School
Winnetka, Illinois

Sean Furlough

Emilia Ferreira
Business Manager
The American School of Rio de Janeiro
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Mike Gotto

Ed Griffin
Chief Financial Officer
Pomfret School
Pomfret Center, Connecticut

Nancy Greene

Valerie Hughes
Chief Financial Officer
Hathaway Brown School
Shaker Heights, Ohio

Janet Koller

Patrick Kessel
Vice President of Finance and Operations
Interlochen Center for the Arts
Interlochen, Michigan

Diana Rego

Paul Mayhew
Associate Head of School for Operations
River Oaks Baptist School
Houston, Texas

Alex Smith

Lynda Sailor
Co-founder/Chief Operating Officer/Chief Financial Officer
Aspen Academy
Greenwood Village, CO

Saundra Sparks

Saundra Sparks
Chief Financial Officer
Echo Horizon School
Culver City, California

Beth Weakley

Sharon Wolford
Assistant Head of School for Finance and Administration
The Bryn Mawr School
Baltimore, Maryland


Sign in to leave a comment